Skip to product information
1 of 2

The King is Dead

The King is Dead

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Style

By Benjamin Dean

In this romantic thriller perfect for fans of Ace of Spades, James—the shy, handsome, mixed-race heir to the British throne—must choose between love and duty amidst a dangerous scandal and a tabloid media desperate for his downfall.

Heavy is the crown James has been born to wear, especially as the first Black heir to the British throne. But with his father’s recent passing, and with a new boyfriend to hide, James is woefully unprepared for the sudden shine of public scrutiny. 
 
When his secrets come spilling forth across tabloid pages and the man he thought he loved has suddenly disappeared, James finds himself on the precipice of ruin. As every detail of his life becomes public knowledge, his sense of safety is shattered and the people he trusts the most become the likeliest suspects.
 
What dangers lurk behind the palace walls—and will the new king find out before it’s too late?

View full details