The River Has Teeth

  • Sale
  • Regular price $11.99



By: Erica Waters

Two girls. One monster. An angry forest gone wild with magic.

Erica Waters’s eerie contemporary fantasy explores the dark consequences of male violence and the lengths women will go to save themselves. It received a starred review from Kirkus Reviews and was called “a backwoods murder ballad of a book” by NPR. 

Girls have been going missing in the woods….

When Natasha’s sister, Rochelle, goes missing on the Bend—the second girl to disappear from the wildlife preserve—Natasha will do anything to make sure she’s found.

As the case turns cold, Natasha’s desperation takes her to Della, a local girl rumored to be a witch, in the hopes that magic will bring Rochelle home.

But Della has her own secrets to hide. Because Della thinks she knows who is behind these disappearances—her own mother, turned into a terrible monster by a spell gone wrong.

Natasha is angry. Della has little to lose. Both are each other’s last chance.

Lush and chilling, with razor-sharp edges and an iron core of hope, this bewitching, powerhouse novel of two girls against the world is perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Small Favors.